Hi everyone. 
Gosh, I know that it had been forever since I wrote here. I'm sorry about that. 
Like its says, I have been home in Sweden for three weeks after 22 months in the states with my amazing American family. It has been the journey of my life and I have seen and done so much. I have been loved by this crazy, fun, happy, caring and loving family and has become to be my second Ohana. 

The young 19 year girl that left Sweden 22 months ago has grown up and become the woman she is meant to be. I can't believe it has been that long  already but becoming an au pair was the best decision I have done in my entire life so far. All the new friends that i have met from all over the world and everything I have seen And experienced. That's something that no one can ever take away from me. 

My last month I got to travel to 6 different states and that whole trip was amazing. I traveled all by myself but I met so many locals and cool people who showed me stuff and places that I had no idea even existed. I can't choose which was my favorite place since everything was so different and unique. They all had so much that I loved and enjoyed. 

I came back to SF for 5 days before I was going home to Sweden and to leave them was the hardest thing I have done in my life. There is nothing that can explain the pain and sorrow I felt that day, it was terrible. But I kept thinking of the painting I gave to the family before I left, it said " How lucky I am to have something that makes saying good bye so hard ". And it's so true. I'm so thankful for having them and for being loved by them. 

Now when I'm how, it's not as bad as I thought it would be. It's actually great. I got the sweetest welcome home from my parents at Copenhagen airport, with flags and stuffies and candy and tones of hugs and tears. It was so sweet. And I got a job to come home as well. Right now I'm teaching art and a building class and I'm in the after day care and I love it there. It was such a good thing to come home to, to have kids running after you and telling you that you are the best teacher in the world. 

So to sum this, I'm happy to be home. Of course I miss my girlies and their sweet faces and happiness. But life has to move on and I have to move on as well. And just because I'm moving on doesn't mean I'm going to forget everyone and everything. It just means that I'm living on. Now I have to find my life again and have new goals and achievements. 

I'm going to come back and visit soon though!! :D 

So enjoy your days and think that the sky is the limit.
Dreams come true. 

Cheers!! 
Amanda Panda. 

1 kommentarer

Martin K

06 Dec 2014 20:31

Välkommen tillbaks till Sverige!
Låter som om du har haft en riktig bra resa och upplevelse!

Väldigt trevligt att du fick ett jobb direkt så att du slipper att bara gå omkring som en drönare.

Men du få ha så kul i kalla Sverige!

Kommentera

Publiceras ej